“Music for a Summer Night” Chamber Music Concert

Loading Map....

Date(s) - Wednesday, July 12, 2017
12:00 am

WMC Alumni Hall, McDaniel College


Chamber Music on the Hill presents “Music for a Summer Night,” featuring Colin Sorgi, violin and viola, David Smith, horn and Choo Choo Hu, piano. The trio will perform Franz Schubert’s Rondo in B Minor for Violin and Piano, D. 895; Sergei Prokofiev’s (arr. Vadim Borisovsky) Romeo and Juliet – Suite for Viola and Piano; Aaron Copland’s Two Pieces for Violin and Piano (1926); and finish the concert with Johannes Brahms’ mighty Trio for Violin, Horn and Piano in E-flat Major, Op. 40. Tickets are $15 for adults and $10 for seniors and military. Children and students with valid ID are admitted free. Tickets may be purchased at the door, or online via PayPal; please follow the link at www2.mcdaniel.edu/Music/cmoth.html.