Hopkins Symphony Season Finale, Schumann & Mendelssohn

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - Saturday, April 29, 2017
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Shriver Hall, Johns Hopkins University Homewood Campus


Saturday, April 29, 2017, 8:00 pm
Felix Mendelssohn: Overture to A Midsummer Night’s Dream,
Alfred Schnittke: Concerto for Piano and Strings
Lydia Frumkin, piano
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 4 in D minor

7pm free pre-concert talk with Max Derrickson and Jed Gaylin

Pianist Lydia Frumkin brings an ardent passion to the harrowing Schnittke Piano Concerto, which forms the centerpiece of this concert, also featuring Mendelssohn’s Overture to a Midsummer Night’s Dream and Schumann’s Symphony No. 4.

Tickets: $14 general; $12 for seniors (60+), JHU affiliates; $6 non-JHU students; Free for JHU students; No refunds provided