Guide to Jewish Life

July 26, 2013

Baltimore Jewish Film Festival and CineFest Gordon Center For Preforming Arts 3506 Gwynnbrook Avenue Baltimore, MD 21117 410-500-5903 www.baltimorejff.com Film Festival Coordinator: Sara Shvartzman sshvartzman@jcc.org The William and Irene Weinberg Family Baltimore Jewish Film Festival brings the best of national and international film of Jewish interest to Baltimore. Features eight films never before seen in Baltimore. Cinefest CONTINUE »

July 26, 2013

American Associates, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev 4800 Hampden Lane, Suite 200 Bethesda, MD 20814 410-212-9428 www.aabgu.org Director Washington/Baltimore Region: Keren Waranch kwaranch@aabgu.org AABGU plays a vital role in creating a world-class institution of education and research in the Israeli desert, nurturing the Negev community and sharing the university’s expertise locally and around the globe.   CONTINUE »

July 26, 2013

Jewish Museum of Maryland (JMM) 15 Lloyd Street Baltimore, MD 21202 410-732-6400 www.jewishmuseummd.org info@jewishmuseummd.org Dedicated to the interpretation of the Jewish experience in America, with special attention to the collection, preservation and study of the history, traditions and culture of Jewish life in Maryland. In keeping with this mission, the museum develops interpretive exhibitions and CONTINUE »

July 26, 2013

Cantors Association of Greater Baltimore 10613 August Light Court Columbia, MD 21044-2201 410-964-3155 President: Cantor Alan Rubinstein alan.rubinstein18@gmail.com The Cantors Association of Greater Baltimore provides information and referral regarding clergy and Jewish music support for services, programs, special occasions and entertainment.   HaZamir Baltimore 5700 Park Heights Avenue Baltimore, MD 21215 443-831-4205 www.zamirfdn.org Conductor: Erika Schon CONTINUE »

July 26, 2013

Camp Milldale 5425 Mount Gilead Road Reisterstown, MD 21136 410-500-5915 www.campmilldale.org/rentals Rental Coordinator: David Mitnick dmitnick@jcc.org Groups from 100 to 6,000 guests will enjoy covered pavilions, picnic tables, swimming pools, fields, canoeing on the lake and more.   Congregation Beth Tfiloh 3300 Old Court Road Baltimore, MD 21208 410-413-2251 www.bethtfiloh.com Executive Director: Eve Kresin Steinberg CONTINUE »